Cosmetic Lotro

Fellowship Walk 2012

Fellowship Walk 2012

And now it’s time for the real important stuff: the Fellowship Walk 2012!
As has become tradition, Goldenstar and Merric from Casual Stroll to Mordor are organizing the Fellowship Walk again to make the most epic journey in Middle-earth. The reason for this is to raise funds to buy toys for sick children in hospitals. I don’t talk a lot about my private life on this blog, but I have three children of my own. Three beautiful girls that are blessed with good health and a good life. I don’t take that for granted. I am deeply thankful for that and I fully realize that not all children are this lucky. If there is something I can do in return for a sick child, even if it is as small as a simple toy that may bring some distraction and relief, then here’s my opportunity, and I’m grabbing it.

Dude... you're walking the wrong way. Rivendell is down there... /sigh

This year CSTM has found an even more creative way to bring in donations, and that is charity auctions! I think this is an absolutely cool idea, so here I am offering you my outfitting skills and time if you win one of the two cosmetic make-over auctions! If you win I will get in touch with you by email and if needed join you on your server to chat, to help you create the perfect outfit for your character. Evidently the outcome will depend on the items that you have access to, but even low level items can make fantastic outfits, just check the outfit in this post which is very easy to assemble yet looks great for a traveling hobbit. When the Fellowship Walk auctions were announced I had only one cosmetic make-over up for bids. Seeing that this was a popular auction I decided to put a second make-over on offer. So now you have two chances to win a make-over, and I will be extremely busy volunteering my time for something I love to do! Remember that any money that you decide to bid will go to the Child’s Play charities directly, so if you really want that Cosmetic Lotro Exclusive make-over, you may want to start doing some serious bidding!

AUCTION # 1
AUCTION # 2

If you win the make-over and your character resides on the Snowbourn server, some cool and rare cosmetic items will come your way as well!Come and join the Fellowship Walk!

On our way to Rivendell. Almost there!

Head: Harvest-brew Hat, orange dye (Harvest Festival cosmetic)
Chest: Craftman’s Robe, ranger green dye (outfitter cosmetic)
Shoulders: Yule Scarf, ranger green dye (Yule Festival cosmetic)
Back: Campaign Backpack, orange dye (Lotro Store cosmetic)

Leave a Reply

