Cosmetic Lotro

Hopeful

When I received the 5th Anniversary cosmetics I was thrilled with this beautiful set. At the same time, I felt bad for all the players that were left out because they started playing Lotro at a later date. I was disappointed that these cosmetics were not available to everyone, even though I understand that Turbine wanted to reward their loyal customers with something special. I was reluctant to feature them on my blog right away because I was still disappointed and didn’t really feel like sharing outfits that were beyond the reach of those that “came too late” anyway.

To my great delight Turbine is now offering these cosmetics with a slightly more ornate design in the Lotro Store for a limited time. This option alleviated much of my initial frustration, and even though those items are not exactly identical, they are close enough!
The Tunic & Trousers is very well made. It looks elegant and fits well on any race and gender. Even dwarves look good in this tunic!
I am sporting the Anniversary set here because I have a preference for its more plain design, but the ornate design from the Reveller’s Gilded set will soon make an appearance too.

If you want to know where a certain armour piece or cosmetic comes from, you can look it up on Lotro Wiki, by typing its name into the search box. You can equip any piece of armour cosmetically through the wardrobe, even armour that is not meant for your class or level.

Head: Fine Elven Circlet, default dye (Anniversary boxes, cosmetic)
Chest
: Festive Azure Tunic & Trousers, black dye (5th Anniversary 4-year loyalty reward, cosmetic)
Shoulders: Shoulders of the Hopeful Melody, black dye (Dol Guldur raid piece, minstrel)

4 comments

  1. very pretty – simplistic and elegant outfit. it brings out the elven atmosphere :) and of course, Anniversary cosmetics are simply beautiful :)

  2. The shoulders work beautifully with the tunic. And I’m with you (though I spent a while yesterday doing deeds for Reveller’s item TP): I prefer the simpler 5-year rewards. I’m thrilled everyone gets the option now for the same basic look!

  3. I agree that the Tunic and Pants look better unadorned, but I like the dress and cloak better with all the gilding. This looks very nice in black. I think I might have to try it out.

Leave a Reply

