Cosmetic Lotro

Playing freely

I swear I was really trying to make an outfit for the Cloak of the Fifth Spring (reward from the Anniversary quest), but as usual I ended up with something completely different. When it comes to creating outfits on demand I frequently wander away from my initial intent, finding other combinations that I like better.

The head piece in this outfit has a long pointed veil that drops down at the back. You can cover that up with a cloak or shoulder guards, but it’s actually a very nice detail that should be visible. The wrapping around the neck is part of the head piece as well, which I think looks a bit better in combination with a top that covers up the chest. The classic pieces from the Light Armour vendor in Rivendell relentlessly find their way back into my wardrobe every once in a while. These pieces are so versatile that they fit into almost every combination.

If you want to know where a certain armour piece or cosmetic comes from, you can look it up on Lotro Wiki, by typing its name into the search box. You can equip any piece of armour cosmetically through the wardrobe, even armour that is not meant for your class or level.

Head: Hat of the Concerned Elf, black dye (Great River quest reward, light)
Shoulders
: Embroidered Mantle of the Dunland Healer, rust dye (Dunland quest reward, light)
Chest
: Elven Cloth Jacket, black dye (Rivendell Armour Smith, light)
Hands: Leather Gauntlets of the Leaping Stag, sienna dye (Dunland quest reward, medium)
Legs: Ceremonial Beast-master Leggings, black dye (Skirmish camp, cosmetic)
Feet: Rhydhid-Lhopan, black dye (Isengard instances boe drop, light)

13 comments

  1. This is just beautiful! What an awesome combination of the head and chest pieces. The pale yellow on the sleeves and on the hat look so lovely together, well done!

    Funnily enough, I was also trying to devise an outfit with the Cloak of the Fifth Spring for tomorrow. I also abandoned that idea for something else discovered along the way! 😛

  2. wow, I’ve made an outfit with the hat two days ago (scheduled for Saturday) but I haven’t noticed the veil… damn cloaks 😀

    I’m so sorry I didn’t get the 4-year box 😦 I must have missed the deadline by a few weeks – is there any chance to check when my ingame acc was created? I hit level 50 a few weeks before Mines of Moria arrived and I have never been a hardcore player, so I guess I registered around April 2008 😦

  3. Oh my goodness! You did it! You used that hat perfectly! I might have to just outright copy you. I’ve been trying to make an outfit for that hat forever.

Leave a Reply

