Cosmetic Lotro

Blending in

My loremaster finally entered Dunland! When I set my Lotro goals for 2012, I promised myself I would get her to level cap. Well she’s not quite there yet, but getting there! She finished all the Epic Books so far, and still needs to finish some final reputation in Mirkwood, but now that the Epic questline sent her into Dunland, she just couldn’t wait anymore. To blend in with her new environment, I made her not one, but three new outfits! I’ll post them one at a time, starting with the white one that features a nostalgic pair of leggings that I think fit in quite well with Dunland fashion.

Finding items that dye a solid white is hard. There just aren’t that many items as most pieces remain grubby or ashen. I don’t quite understand why some items seem to have solid colour layers and others have translucent layers or even darkened layers, but these different layers do create a varied spectrum of hues, which in itself is very nice. Now if only the weather in Dunland were a bit less gloomy…

If you want to know where a certain armour piece or cosmetic comes from, you can look it up on Lotro Wiki, by typing its name into the search box. You can equip any piece of armour cosmetically through the wardrobe, even armour that is not meant for your class or level.

Head: Urdhol-helm, sienna dye (Isengard instances boe drop, light)
Chest
: Radiant Armour, white dye (crafted Tier 5, light)
Shoulders: Pauldrons of the Wandering Bard, umber dye (Ettenmoors barter reward, minstrel)
Hands: Gloves of Fem, white dye (quest reward, light)
Legs: Leggings of the Sun-lands, white dye (world drop, medium)
Feet: Rhydhid-lhopan, white dye (Isengard instances boe drop, light)

12 comments

      • Hm the rest of my comment didn’t post for some reason o.O It’s definately not a sad face, the radiant armour is one of my must haves in outfitting so i’m always happy to see it as it dyes so well. But what I also said in my comment was I really need those boots they’re beautiful. I fell asleep soon after commenting yesterday I will blame it on how tired I was :P

    • What server are you on? I have a pair of those boots on Landroval that I don’t want to keep. I admit this post makes them look awesome, but on my characters they just didn’t win me over.

      • Evernight server for all my toons but thank you for the offer, i’m sure they will turn up on AH sometime for me. Thankfully my kin understands my cosmetic obsession and will even help me hunt them down :D

  1. Coffeeholic

    Stunning :P Kitty matches the outfit as well! Its eyes are just the icing on the cake, they really draw out the blue stripes of the pauldrons ^-^.
    A bit offtopic: I hate the way the staff seems to ruin almost every back/shoulder piece. I wish we could use it as a walking stick instead. :(

  2. Fairymore

    This outfit is the kind i love to see. It has the traveler look and the shoulder/hood combo plus color pallet is wonderful.
    I do have one question. The shoulders are from Etten. and i was wondering if it is possible to buy them on a class that is not a minstrel and toss them into the shared Wardrobe for them to be equipped as a cosmetic item…?

Leave a Reply

