Cosmetic Lotro

I can has?

I apologize upfront to any lore-lovers who may take offense, but when I see a cat in a picture I can’t help myself wondering if they’re asking for cheeseburgers. I love cats and they make great subjects for caption lines.
When I went to visit the Cat Lady’s house in Bree I ended up with a folder full of cat pictures that are just screaming for catchy cut phrases. Please feel free to add them to this post if you think of one!

We are nearing the end of the Fashion Week and this is my last black outfit. Contrary to my previous outfits, this one is not for a sophisticated and well mannered elf, but for a smart little quack hobbit, who lives off whatever she can find in other people’s pockets. The hobbit girl in this picture is in truth a burglar and she just won the Treasure Laden Pony and all money emotes, including the rich emote, in the treasure hunt yesterday!
Nevertheless, regardless what she may have to show for, it is still other people’s money and she is still, in truth, only a little charlatan. Albeit a very charming one.

If you want to know where a certain armour piece or cosmetic comes from, you can look it up in the Lorebook, by typing its name into the search box. You can equip any piece of armour cosmetically through the wardrobe, even armour that is not meant for your class or level.

Head: Pointed Hat, black dye (light armour vendor, Bree)
Shoulders
: Padded Mantle of the Dunland Soothsayer, black dye (Dunland quest reward, light)
Chest: Wash Day Dress, black dye (skirmish cosmetic)
Back: Sage’s Pack, black dye (Lotro store exclusive cosmetic)

7 comments

  1. Aww, I missed the Treasure Hunt yesterday. 😦 Hope they’ll hold another one soon!
    The outift looks really cute and unique. I like the way you’ve used the different pieces: the sage’s pack and wash day dress, for example, go surprisingly well together.

  2. I’m a a bit suspicious, the Hobbit is eyeballing the kitties a little too closely if you ask me, and in that second image she is looking to see if anyone is around. No, Hobbit, don’t eat the kitties!

Leave a Reply

