Cosmetic Lotro

The hay cart

It may be my slow learning curve, but did something in the facial expressions of the emotes change since Update 5? I don’t remember emotes before the last update resulting in such vivid “aaah”s and “noooo”s from the mouths of my characters. Their eyes go hay-ward and the expression on their faces is really funny sometimes. I know all the moves and motions from all emotes by heart, as I use them all the time in my screenshots, but I don’t remember ever having noticed these funny faces. Is this new since Update 5, or have I just always thoroughly overlooked something?

When I’m not playing my minstrel or lore-master I’m playing with my hobbit burglar, but this is playing in the literal sense as she’s an absolutely adorable dress up girl. I upgraded her burglar outfit, hmmm, well I downgraded it actually as she’s now using the shabby tunic and hat from the Yule festival, ha ha. I almost never use rose dye, but the way the rose colour is absorbed by these “dirty” clothes is really beautiful and perfect for a girl. I found that the crafted dwarf-skirmisher’s boots dye in the same rose hue, and make a wonderful match.

If you want to know where a certain armour piece or cosmetic comes from, you can look it up in the Lorebook, by typing its name into the search box. You can equip any piece of armour cosmetically through the wardrobe, even armour that is not meant for your class or level.

Head: Shabby Stocking Hat, rose dye (Yule Festival quest reward -helping the poor-, cosmetic)
Chest : Shabby Tunic, rose dye (Yule Festival quest reward -helping the poor-, cosmetic)
Shoulders: Yule Scarf, black dye (Yule Festival, cosmetic)
Hands: Westfold Campaign Gloves, black dye (crafted T7, light)
Legs: Scarred Leg-guards of the Pren Gwyth Warrior, black dye (Dunland quest reward, heavy)
Feet: Dwarf-make Skirmisher’s Boots, rose dye (crafted T4, medium)

9 comments

  1. Yes, the facial expressions with the emotes are new with Update 5. My theory is that they added them because they fixed that weird issue where the inside of character’s mouths were a shockingly well-lit pink. They look much better now in my opinion, and I do think they add to screenshots. The one where she’s yawning in your shots is just adorable. Super-cute outfit too, I love pink and black together! 🙂

  2. The last picture is absolutely adorable! She looks like she’s hopping up onto the cart 😛 I noticed lastnight while taking a screenshot with the ‘/charge’ emote that the inside of a characters mouth had been improved greatly and the facial expressions before weren’t very good and under used by myself. Nice to know they’ve all been revamped and we can take some better screenshots now giving our characters a bit of personality!

  3. I stumbled over this while googling “richard taylor hobbit bow” Go figure! Anyway, I love this outfit. Very trendy! And who would have thought those dwarf boots (in rose!) looked so good on a hobbit!

Leave a Reply

