Cosmetic Lotro

Greenway lodge

The road from Bree into the North Downs once linked the great capitals of the North Kingdom with lands all the way south in the kingdom of Gondor. Now the road lies all but lost amid the weeds and brambles. The chain that once connected todayโ€™s Free Peoples to the glories of ancient Arnor seems broken. The nobility of the north-lands lies diminished, but not altogether spent. Young and spirited adventurers out of the Bree-land still travel the road, joining forces against the evil actions of the Witch-king.

Though this robe is technically a Lore-master’s robe, bartered in Evendim for Arnorian coins, any class can buy it and use it cosmetically through the wardrobe. At least, that’s how it used to be before Update 5. I’m not sure how the situation is currently, and I am not able to test it out myself. The robe is different from the crafted Tier 3 Traveller’s Robe because it has stars on the chest and sleeves. On top of that the robe’s original base colour is a very special kind of powdery blue, a colour that cannot be obtained with any dye. However for this outfit I chose to dye it white.
The hat is available from various sources in the game (intro quest reward, crafted Tier 6 and others).

If you want to know where a certain armour piece or cosmetic comes from, you can look it up in the Lorebook, by typing its name into the search box. You can equip any piece of armour cosmetically through the wardrobe, even armour that is not meant for your class or level.

Chest : Robe of the Long Memory, white dye (Evendim barter, loremaster)
Head: Isgarab, ranger green dye (Vol.I, book 10 reward, light armour)
Shoulders: Padded Mantle of the Dunland Soothsayer, white dye (Dunland quest reward, light armour)
Hands: Fingerless Gloves, ranger green dye (Yule Festival quest reward -helping the poor-, cosmetic)
Feet: Weathered Leather Scout’s Boots, ranger green dye (Dunland quest reward, medium armour)
Back: Nerth-clog, white dye (boe drop from Isengard instances, light armour)

8 comments

  1. Pointy

    I like that cloak – looks good with the rest of the colours on the outfit. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I remember that robe… There’s another one available from Ost Forod as part of a quest chain that’s the same but without the stars. It’s also pale blue. My Loremaster wore that for ages even though he got better armour.

    It doesn’t even look like a dress on the Man. I always felt like my LM looked like he was in drag because he’s an Elf and the robes all looked like dresses on him. ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. mephet

    As I scrolled down and looked at the images, I really paused when seeing the cloak and thought: “woah”. That cloak alone is a reason to love this outfit, though the whole thing looks amazing (of course). How can it be that you manage to strike upon perfection with each outfit you create? The screenshots, too, never fail to impress. ๐Ÿ™‚ Does taking the pictures just come naturally to you, or are there any tips you could maybe share?

      • mephet

        Wow, I don’t know how I missed that guide (I have been reading some of the others). ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks! I’m going to keep practicing.
        Thanks to your guide I finally learned how to get rid of those nasty pixelated edges my characters had – I just had to turn on antialiasing. Now my game and my screenshots look much nicer.

Leave a Reply

