Cosmetic Lotro

Mallorn elf

I’m still in the mood for elf outfits, so I took advantage of that inspiration to use my new boots on my male elf. The chest and leggings are a much loved and much used outfit in Lotro. They are medium leather crafted pieces with a range of names from levels 51-58. However that didn’t stop me from using it for this ensemble as they make a great set.
It is my impression that the detailed decoration and trimming on the leggings becomes somewhat diffused on certain characters. The lines on the leggings seem to be a bit more blurry than on the chest piece. It is not so bad on my male elf so perhaps less of problem than on other characters.

Chest: Footman’s Armour, black dye (cafted, medium)

Shoulders: Songmaster’s Shoulders, black dye (Mirkwood barter, minstrel only)

Hands: August Gauntlets of the Golden Wood, black dye (crafted, medium)

Legs: Footman’s Leggings, black dye (crafted, medium)

Feet: Songmasterโ€™s Shoes, black dye (Mirkwood barter, Minstrel only)

Back: Cloak of the Golden Oak, black dye (skirmish cosmetic)

9 comments

  1. Nikayla

    Gorgeous outfit!!! I can see why you would like this! The colors are fabulous, he’s looking good!!

    Btw.. hope you don’t mind but I’m adding you to my latest post about fasion in LoTRo and adding you to my blogroll. I love your style!

  2. Sarah

    Great outfit, I particularly like those gloves. I have exactly the same problem with leggings on all of my toons–they seem to render at a lower resolution than the rest of the outfit. It’s maddening, and why I tend to stick to hauberks and simpler leggings, I can’t stand how blurry more complicated pieces look ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. Asilin

    Wow. I just discovered your blog a couple of hours ago, and I have to say, you got a lot of talent for fashion. This and “Forochel Blues” is probably my two favourite outfits that you’ve put together. Great Job!

  4. alceu

    wow, thats amazing i love it!
    do you think this would look good if the color was white instead of black?
    im looking for an outfit for my elf hunter but i wanted a white one

    • Unfortunately most items do not dye nicely in white. The fabric will show in a washed greyish colour. This outfit will not be white but light grey, with white details. If you’re looking for something pure white, check the top navigation bar on this blog and select Colour >> White & Grey. You will find a selection of outfits that use items that do dye in a solid white colour. Perhaps you can find some ideas there.
      Hope this helps! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

