Cosmetic Lotro

White Ranger

Not a very good camouflage, but nevertheless a wonderful attire for a Lady Ranger.
For a long time I have had this particular chest piece in my inventory and decided today to use it for a female ranger. I know the piece is a rare worlddrop (this one is a 60+ item, but I believe it exists on other levels as well). The star in the middle of the chest makes it very suitable for a ranger. No shoulder pads are used in order to leave the design visible. It is hard to find items that will dye a solid white, so the pants and the boots are a compromise in cream colours, even though the low level medium leather pants would dye a better white, I chose this model since it’s better for a ranger. These particular pants are a quest reward, but the same model exists in a crafted version. The boots are heavy crafted, and the only gauntlets I found that dye a good white belong to my Runekeeper. This whole outfit turned out to be a mix of everything using the wardrobe system to bring it all onto one character. The cloak is from the store and dyes in very nice solid colours, especially white.

Chest: Jacket of Might, white dye (leather armour, same model might exist with different names)

Hands: Gloves of the Vicious Proclamation, white dye

Legs: Zudrugund Trousers, white dye

Feet: West-land Boots, white dye

Back: Hooded Cloak of the Dove, white dye

11 comments

  1. love that outfit 🙂 Thanks for sharing your outfits, its great to see what else exists in the game (my highest character is level 45 at the moment)

    • Hi Suzita, thank you for your comment! “Outfitting” is indeed a whole game of itself, and a lot of fun. Of course I try to play the “real” game as well, but dressing up sure takes up a large part of my game time.

  2. Amblebras

    Great outfit! That top is fantastic. One thing I’ve noticed in my own outfitting is that you can find some really good white and yellow items. I even have a pair of gauntlets I use that I got from picking some orcs pocket. Great blog. Keep it up!

  3. Pointy

    I’m liking this one, but my hunter is a male. I’ve noticed that some things work a lot better on female body shapes than male ones. There are some armours for example (I think the reward piece for the Wayward Bull quest in Forochel is one) that on a girl give a corset effect, but on a male just look odd.

    My other two boys are both squishies, so they alternate between wearing robes and wearing dyed versions of the basic light armour set from Rivendell. My LM has recently started wearing the snow dusted set which looks good on him in black. He wears a stetson now. Stetsons are cool. 😀

    • I completely agree about some items looking good on girls, not on boys and vice versa. Same goes for racial differences. This particular top looks ok on a male though, but I think it looks much better on a girl!

Leave a Reply

