Cosmetic Lotro

Fulfillment

A long time ago, when the outfit system didn’t even exist yet, I saw a burglar wearing these shoulders and headpiece and I completely fell in love with it. I didn’t have a burglar character in those days, and I never intended to level one either, so I discarded the idea of ever being able to wear this set. Until earlier this spring when I decided I was going to level my low level hobbit burglar, despite my slight prejudice against the class. To my surprise I really enjoy it! Well, actually I really enjoy the sneaking around mobs in dangerous areas, pretending I’m not there. When she finally made it into Mirkwood, the first thing I did after the starter instance was making a dash for Ost Galadh where the barters are. You can only talk to the barter that corresponds with your class, so if you ever want to purchase these, you need a burglar that can enter Mirkwood. Thankfully the shared wallet helped me out because I had enough Medallions of Dol Guldur that I had earned on other characters, to purchase the items immediately.
It’s not often anymore that I feel this happy about acquiring a cosmetic item, but I am extremely happy with this set, and I will surely use it again in some other outfit in the future. For this character I combined it with a dress and I think she looks very elegant and mysterious at once.

This Thursday the Farmer’s Fair is opening and to get an idea about what’s in store for us, read all about it in the The New Farmer’s Fair dev diary!
What I am more than certain of though, is that we’ll be able to obtain new cosmetics, because no festival in Lotro goes without them! So starting Thursday I will dive into the festivities and give you an update about the cosmetics as soon as I can.

Chest : Elf-queen’s Dress, Ered Luin blue dye (Lotro Store and Anniversary Flower Box, cosmetic)
Head: Dungeon-crawler’s Hood, indigo dye (Mirkwood barter, burglar)
Shoulders: Dungeon-crawler’s Shoulders, indigo dye (Mirkwood barter, burglar)

12 comments

  1. Gorgeous colours and gorgeous screenshots! The burglar items are indeed really nice. It’s definitely a great feeling to pick up a cosmetic you’ve been coveting for a long time! :)

    I too have a small army of alts slowly inching their way toward Mirkwood and the first thing they are going to do when they get there is run to the barterers, just like you! :D

      • Ivy

        Breathtaking! Rich colors and a great mix of pieces. I love how you used different shades of purple.

        I’m trying to get my minstrel alt to Mirkwood too, as I’ve coveted those pieces since I first saw the hat on a player in Bree, but I’m taking my time too. You’ll know when I get there, The Ivy will be a happy place.
        –Ivy

  2. What a wonderful match! I love how the motif on the front of the mask is echoed by the little starbursts on the cuffs of the dress. You always do such lovely things with those little details.

  3. Oh man, it’s not fair that you can’t barter for other classes’ armor. Turbine should change that. I don’t think I’ll ever get a Burglar that high, but I LOVE those too!

  4. Absolutely beautiful! Makes me want to level a burglar :D At this rate I’m never going to hit 75. I’ll be very interested to see the Farmer’s Faire cosmetics! Unfortunately I’ll only be able to play the festival for a few days, but hopefully I’ll be able to snatch up the best pieces.

  5. Pointy

    This is a lovely combination – the paleness and delicacy of the dress works really well with the more vibrant colouring of the shoulders and head piece, and is a nice contrast against her dark skin too. :)

Leave a Reply

