Cosmetic Lotro

Lake of Twilight

The lake in Evendim is called Nenuíal in the Sindarin language of the Elves. It means Lake of Twilight as it is best appreciated around that time of day. In Lotro this lake covers the larger part of Evendim, personally my favorite region. The beauty of the lake is sometimes breathtaking and I really like to quest there, even more since all questlines and travel routes were updated last March. I thought the lake was a great backdrop for these amazing Elvish shoulders. They are the Beserker’s Shoulders from Mirkwood and you need Medallions of Dol Guldur and a Champion class to acquire them. I was always in love with these shoulders, but never really grouped with my champion a lot (everyone always seems to want my minstrel for some reason… :S), so I had plenty of barter medallions on my minstrel but not enough on my champion. With Rise of Isengard, these medallions became bound to account, so I could transfer some from my minstrel to my champ through shared storage. Now I finally have my awesome wavy shoulders!

If you want to know where a certain armour piece or cosmetic comes from, you can look it up in the Lorebook, by typing its name into the search box. You can equip any piece of armour cosmetically through the wardrobe, even armour that is not meant for your class or level.

Head: Balladeer’s Hat, Ered Luin blue dye (Moria minstrel barter)

Chest : Scarred Surcoat of the Pren Gwydh Warrior, Ered Luin blue dye (Dunland quest reward, heavy)

Shoulders: Berserker’s Shoulders, Ered Luin blue dye (Mirkwood champion barter)

Hands: August Gauntlets of the Golden Wood, Ered Luin blue dye (crafted, medium)

Feet: Weathered Leather Scout’s Boots, Ered Luin blue dye (Dunland quest reward, medium)

Back: Golden Tree Summer Cloak, Ered Luin blue dye (Summer Festival cosmetic)

2 comments

  1. Wernwulf

    Beautiful outift, I’m already wearing the Surcoat and Boots and searched for fitting gloves and shoulders … thank you :)

Leave a Reply

